Golden State Warriors’ Draymond Green landed a blow flush on Steven Adams’ groin, though he is claiming it was unintentional.
While Thunder trounced the Warriors 133-105, much of the attention was in the incident and many are calling for Green to be suspended.
Thunders’ Adams was marking Green who has the ball in hand when he went for a shot, Green’s leg connected with Adams in the groin, who sank to his knees.
The referee called Green for a Flagrant 1 foul, though he pleaded innocence.
“I’m sure he wants to have kids some day,” said the 26-year-old after the game. “I’m not trying to end that on the basketball court.”
Was it intentional? The evidence looks pretty damning, but you can make up your own mind here…
Draymond Green kicks Steven Adams right in the unmentionables pic.twitter.com/A87OmD2pDq
— Kenny Ducey (@KennyDucey) May 23, 2016
— Bryan Terry (@bterryphoto) May 23, 2016