Team Profile

Scuderia Ferrari

  •       Sebastian Vettel
  •       Kimi Räikkönen
  •       Podium Finishes531
  •       Championship Titles16

Team profile

  • Debut
  • Full Team Name
  • Base
  • Team Chief
  • Power Unit
  • 1950 Monaco Grand Prix
  • Scuderia Ferrari
  • Maranello, Italy
  • Maurizio Arrivabene
  • Ferrari

Formula 1's most successful team is also its longest-serving, as Ferrari is the only outfit in today's F1 that was around at the beginning of the official World Championship in 1950.

Founded by Enzo Ferrari, the Scuderia claimed their first race win at the 1951 British GP with José Froilán González behind the wheel, while a year later they clinched the World title with Alberto Ascari.

The Italian outfit has gone on to win a total of 15 Drivers' titles and 16 Constructors' Championships, amassing 224 wins along the way.

Some of the sport's biggest names have worn the Ferrari red from Juan Manuel Fangio to Niki Lauda to Michael Schumacher. Kimi Raikkonen is the last driver to have won the title for the team, doing so in 2007.

After much-lauded improvements from the Scuderia in 2015, further improvements were expected in 2016.

The team finished third in the Constructors Championship. Vettel claimed second on three occasions and third four times.

Raikkonen had a pair of second and third place finishes.

Both drivers will stay on for the 2017 season. One cannot help but feel Ferrari are slowly but surely working their way back to the top of the sport. 2017 promises to be another exciting year for the Italians.

Uh-Oh! Your browser version is no longer supported!

For the best Fox Sports Experience, we recommend upgrading
to the latest version of Safari, Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer.Update my browser now