Groups drawn for Malaysia Cup

Selangor will not be taking their 2011 Malaysia Cup campaign lightly, despite being drawn in one of the competition's easier groups.

Football News: Malaysia fans

At this weekend's official draw, Selangor were placed in Group D alongside Terengganu T-Team, Kuala Lumpur and Polis Diraja Malaysia (PDRM)

With the team gunning for a 33rd Malaysia Cup title, Football Association of Selangor vice-president Datuk Subahan Ksamal is adamant that despite his side's third place finish in this year's Super League and the club's FA Cup semi-final appearance, there is no room for complacency.

"We must focus on getting past the group stage," he told Malaysia's official news agency Bernama.

Defending champions and 2011 Super League winners Kelantan will launch their title defence in Group C where they will have Johor FC, Felda United FC and Sarawak for company.

Meanwhile, Kedah were drawn in Group A alongside Perak, Sabah and Johor.

2011 FA Cup champions Terengganu are in Group B where they will play Negeri Sembilan, Selangor PKNS and Kuala Lumpur Sime Darby FC. 


Group A: Kedah, Perak, Sabah, Johor

Group B: Terengganu, Negeri Sembilan, Selangor PKNS, Kuala Lumpur Sime Darby FC

Group C: Kelantan, Johor FC, Felda United FC, Sarawak

Group D: Selangor, Terengganu T-Team, Kuala Lumpur, Polis Diraja Malaysia (PDRM)

comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular News

News & Update